Ipswich Road Race Results

2015 saw the Ipswich Road Races being a huge success again. The Mens race was oversubscribed for another year and selection for the races took place around the ERRL rules to ensure we had an even field of riders from the Eastern area ERRL CLubs.

A full field of 70 Men took to the roads around Gosbeck before the 40 Women raced after lunch. The Womens field had double on online entries compared to last year, and was a Womens Eastern Road League (WERL) event. While it was a little damp for the Men, the sun did come out in the afternoon for the Women.

Many thanks to all the people who gave up their time to help out on this prestigious event.

Mens result to 20th place
1 Jack Hardwicke, Ipswich BC
2 Morris Bacon, Strada Sport
3 Grant Martin, Ipswich BC
4 James Browne, VC Norwich
5 Chris Guy, Iceni Velo
6 Martin Barkes, Ipswich BC
7 Amir Eshtehardi, Finsbury Park
8 Jeremy Perks, Chelmer CC
9 Trevor Ormes, Velo Shils Interbike RT
10 Ben Steadmand, Colchester Rovers
11 Andrew Bean, Strada Sport
12 Chris Cassell, Rapha CC
13 Micheal Atkinson, North Road CC
14 Joshua Aiken, Stowmarket & Dist CC
15 Stuart Clark, Chelmer CC
16 Simon Potter, CC Sudbury
17 Dan Grey, VC Norwich
18 Jonathon Chapman, CC Ashwell
19 Matt Bridges, Strada Sport
20 Ben Wright, VC Revolution.

Womens Results to 20th place
1 Sian Botteley, Velosure Starley Primal
2 Rose Osborne, Team WNT
3 Abby Mae Parkinson, Team Giordana Triton
4 Suzetta Guerrina, London Dynamo
5 Annasley Park, Team Giordana Triton
6 Laura Cameron, London Phoenix
7 Susan Freeburn, PMR@Toachin House
8 Helen McKay, Les Filles Racing Team
9 Nicole Oh, Les Filles Racing Team
10 Lauren Kirchel, Chelmer CC
11 Michelle Sellars, London Phoenix
12 Rebecca Carter, Team WNT
13 Aofie Doherty, London Phoenix
14 Louise Laker, PMR@Toachin House
15 Gaia Casciello, Welwyn Wheelers
16 Caroline Guest, Ford Cycling Club
17 Melissa Dowell, Braintree Velo
18 Catherine Coley, Ludlow CC
19 Rebecca Johnston, Stowmarket & Dist CC
20 Nicola Soden, Carnac Planet X

IBC Road Race – Results

This years Ipswich Bicycle Club Spring Scramble took place last Sunday, on the Gosbeck circuit, just north of Ipswich. For the first time Ipswich BC hosted an E1234 Women Only race which attracted women from Manchester, York and Edinburgh. These races were ERRL and WERL events. The day was mostly bright and slightly windy for both races. Whilst the men’s race was full at 60 riders, we managed to attract 23 riders for the Women’s race. With only minor grazes in the men’s race after some of the riders came together, the Women’s race was incident free. Each race had several leaders, which was hotly contested, but the lone riders didn’t manage to stay out in front for too long.

The Mens 3/4 Race result is
1st Chris Jackson -Strada Sport
2nd Tom Bicknell -Pro Cycle Hire UK Racing Team
3rd Daniel Young -Glendene CC
4th Ross Fawsett – Ipswich Bicycle Club
13th Dan Zagni – Ipswich Bicycle Club

The Womens E1234 Race result is
1st Elanor Cadzow – Bonito Squadra Corsa
2nd Maryka Sennma – Kingston Wheelers
3rd Tanya Griffiths – Starley Primal Pro Cycling
12th Ruth Bradbrook – Ipswich Bicycle Club

More results at


Special thanks from Organiser go out to all of the volunteers from the local area, and to the friends & members Ipswich Bicycle Club for the time & support they give to holding this event.